CANCELLED: In The Round with Tony Arata, Jim "Moose" Brown, Larry Gatlin and Don Sampson, $15

Purchase Tickets

CANCELLED: In The Round with Tony Arata, Jim "Moose" Brown, Larry Gatlin and Don Sampson, $15
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9:00 PM
The Bluebird Cafe, Nashville, TN
  • $15 cover charge at door
  • $10 food/drink minimum per person
Admission Type Price Quantity
Ticket Sales Closed for this show!
Show has been cancelled.
Show Details
  • Ticket Price: $0.00
  • Door Time: 8:30 PM
  • Show Type: Singer / Songwriter
  • Restrictions: $15 cover charge at door
    $10 food/drink minimum per person
Performing Artists (Click on Artist for Reviews and Previews)
Share with your friends:
There are 20 tables, 10 bar seats and 8 pew seats available for reservation. The remaining pew seats for this show are not reserved in advance. These seats are available on a first come/first served basis when doors open.
Tony Arata: Tony Arata was born in Savannah, Georgia and grew up on nearby Tybee Island. While studying for a journalism degree from Georgia Southern University, he began performing his original songs in local bands. In 1986, he and wife Jaymi moved to Nashville where his unique, soulful style began to get the attention of people like Allen Reynolds and Garth Brooks. Garth to date has recorded seven of Tony’s songs, and “The Dance” won song of the year at The Academy of Country Music and received both a Country Music Association and a Grammy nomination, as well as a most performed song in Radio and Records Magazine. He has also had No. 1 records with “Here I Am” for Patty Loveless, “I’m Holding My Own” for Lee Roy Parnell, and “Dreaming With My Eyes Open” for Clay Walker. Other artists who have recorded his songs include Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt, Trisha Yearwood, Delbert McClinton, Don Williams, Reba McEntire, Suzy Bogguss, and Hal Ketchum.

Tony has also done three solo albums featuring new songs, covers, and guest appearances by many of Nashville’s finest musicians as well as folks who have recorded his songs, including Garth, Patty, and Lee Roy. Brooks himself has said the following about Arata: One of my favorite songwriters has to be Tony Arata. He’s a cat who doesn’t care about appearances. He doesn’t care about money. He cares about his children, his wife, and his music. That’s neat.
Jim Moose Brown: Jim “Moose” Brown is a studio musician/record producer/songwriter in Nashville. He is a member of Bob Seger’s “Silver Bullet Band,” a Grammy Award- winning songwriter and Grammy-nominated record producer, and an in demand session player. Moose was nominated for Keyboard Player of the Year by the Academy of Country Music in 2005, 2006, and 2011.

Moose won the Grammy Award for Best Country Song for co- writing “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” and also co-wrote the Top 10 hit for Darryl Worley “If Something Should Happen” as well as James Otto’s single “For You.” He’s had songs recorded by Martina McBride, Alan Jackson, Jimmy Buffett, James Otto, James Wesley, Josh Turner, Terri Clark, Julie Roberts, Darryl Worley, Jamey Johnson, and others.

Moose co-produced Darryl Worley’s Top 10 hit “Sounds Like Life To Me,” and he also co-produced the critically acclaimed album by Jamey Johnson, “That Lonesome Song,” which features the Top 10 single “In Color,” as well as Jamey’s newest certified Gold double album “The Guitar Song.” Moose was inducted into the Arkansas Entertainer’s Hall of Fame in 2010.
Don Sampson: Don Sampson was born in Washington,D.C. and grew up in Falls Church,VA. When Don was 22 years old, he moved to Nashville from San Antonio,TX, where he had been playing guitar in the honkytonks. Don signed his first publishing deal in 1985 with New Clarion Music. After various successful publishing deals, Don signed with Sea Gayle Music in 2000.

His songwriting credits include the #1 singles Brad Paisley’s “Waitin’ On A Woman,” Gary Allan’s “Tough Little Boys,” Alan Jackson’s “Midnight in Montgomery,” and Bryan White’s “Rebecca Lynn.” “Waitin’ On A Woman” also received the NSAI Song Of The Year honor in 2009. Don has won numerous ASCAP awards, seven NSAI awards, and the TNN Music City News Songwriters Award.
Other artists that have recorded Don’s songs include Darius Rucker, Josh Thompson, Jimmy Wayne, George Jones, Tammy Wynette, Willie Nelson, Kenny Rogers, Brad Paisley, Kenny Chesney, Josh Turner, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, John Conlee, Joe Nichols, and Charlie Pride.

“Waitin’ On A Woman” – Brad Paisley
“Tough Little Boys” – Gary Allan
“Midnight in Montgomery” – Alan Jackson
“Rebecca Lynn” – Bryan White