In The Round with Paul McDonald & Friends Birthday Celebration with Emily Kinney (of The Walking Dead), John Wesley Satterfield, Mr. Steve and Special Guests, $15 - A Benefit for Musicians Corner

Purchase Tickets

Admission Type Price Quantity
Ticket Sales start on 08/22/2018 08:00 AM
Show Details
  • When: Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 9:00 PM (Doors open at 8:30 PM)
  • Ticket Price: $0.00
  • Door Time: 8:30 PM
  • Show Type: Singer / Songwriter
  • Restrictions: $15 cover charge at door
    $10 food/drink minimum per person
Share with your friends:
There are 20 tables, 10 bar seats and 8 pew seats available for reservation. The remaining pew seats for this show are not reserved in advance. These seats are available on a first come/first served basis when doors open.
Paul McDonald: East Nashville, Tennessee indie folk/pop singer-songwriter Paul McDonald unveils the single “Bright Lights” from his debut solo album, to be released early 2015. McDonald gained notoriety after placing in the Top 10 of FOX’s American Idol. Since then he has appeared on shows such as Jay Leno, Good Morning America, Regis & Kelly, and a co-star role on the NBC’s Parenthood.
Emily Kinney: Emily Kinney is an actor and songwriter best known for her role as Beth Greene on AMC's hit television series The Walking Dead. Kinney's musical talents have been featured on TV, in musical theater, and in her own releases. A Nebraska native, she studied theatre at Nebraska Wesleyan University and New York University, staying in NYC to pursue her acting and music career. Kinney worked in theatre off-broadway and regionally before landing a role on Broadway in the musical adaptation of Spring Awakening. In 2011 she released her debut EP, Blue Toothbrush, and started working on The Walking Dead where she would later become a series regular. Her singing has been prominently featured on the show, notably a moving cover of Tom Waits's "Hold On", and a haunting rendition of the traditional Scottish song "The Parting Glass" with cast-mate Lauren Cohan, the latter of which appears on The Walking Dead: AMC Original Soundtrack, Vol. 1. Kinney has also been seen in reoccurring roles and guest appearances on television series such as Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Law & Order: SVU, The Good Wife, and The Big C. In between shooting the upcoming season of The Walking Dead, Kinney is currently writing her next record in Los Angeles and New York. She regularly performs at New York City's Rockwood Music Hall and LA's Hotel Café. She can also be seen this fall in the movie 'Concussion' released nationwide Oct. 4th. On October 22nd, 2013, Kinney released her second EP, Expired Love. With the release of Expired Love, Kinney fully realizes her musical identity and firmly establishes herself in the indie-pop world. The EP features seven original songs, all written by Kinney, with production by Caleb Shreve and Conrad Korsch (bassist, Rod Stewart), and mixes by Mikal Blue (Colbie Caillat, One Republic, Toad the Wet Sprocket).
John Wesley Satterfield: John Wesley Satterfield is a touring singer-songwriter from Nashville, TN. He writes and performs his own brand of Americana rock’n'roll. Satterfield has been writing, recording, and performing various forms of American music for more than 20 years. His father began teaching him how to play guitar and sing songs by legendary acts such as The Beatles, Jim Croce, Bob Dylan, Harry Chapin, and James Taylor when he was just 12 years old but the impact that these lessons would have on John Wesley could not have been anticipated at such an early age. After high school, Satterfield opted to join the United States Coast Guard and spent 4 years on the harsh seas of the North Atlantic aboard the Coast Guard Cutter Reliance while his friends sent him stories of college parties and travels abroad. It is on the sea that John Wesley Satterfield found his voice and began writing music of relative substance. When the crew wasn’t busy with the ship’s daily operations, Satterfield performed his songs for his shipmates (these performances often took place more than 500 miles out to sea), breaking up the often tedious and tiresome days on the open ocean. After completing his enlistment in 2004, John Wesley moved to Wilmington to perform in the bluegrass/folk trio, Woodwork Roadshow, and toured non-stop opening for acts such as Kenny Chesney, Steep Canyon Rangers, Luke Bryan, Leann Rimes, and more as well as releasing two records. In 2009, Satterfield returned to Columbia, SC to attend the University of South Carolina like two generations of his family had done before and much to everyone’s surprise, he graduated in 2012. John Wesley never abandoned his love for music in that time, however, performing more than 500 shows as well as writing and recording two more albums. The first, his self-titled EP was recorded in Charleston, SC and was produced by Jay Clifford (Jump, Little Children) and Mark Bryan (Hootie & the Blowfish). The second, a semi-autobiographical LP titled “Goodbye, Whiskey”, was recorded in the summer of 2012 in Nashville, TN and was produced by Mike Gossin (Gloriana). John Wesley Satterfield continues to tour constantly and calls Nashville his home when he gets a short break from the road. A new album is being written and recorded now and is set to be released in the summer of 2014. Go to for FREE music downloads, pictures and his touring schedule so you can get out and see John Wesley do what he loves which is playing music for YOU!